LibGuides: St. Joseph's Hospital and Medical Center Library: Databases

Databases

AccessMedicine
A cross-searchable database of 86 McGraw-Hill e-books.
Arizona Department of Health Services
Centers for Disease Control and Prevention
ClinicalKey
ClinicalKey is a clinical search engine that supports clinical decisions by making it easier to find and apply relevant knowledge. Includes approximately 900 textbooks and 500 journal titles by Elsevier.
Clinical Trials
A registry and results database of federally and privately supported clinical trials conducted in the United States and around the world
Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials
Database of summaries and/or bibliographic information on controlled trials, both published and unpublished.
Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews
A database of peer-reviewed systematic reviews
Cochrane Library
A collection of six regularly updated evidence-based health care databases
Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature (CINAHL)
This database provides indexing for more than 3,000 journals from the fields of nursing and allied health, with links to over 70 online journals.
Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effects
Abstracts of quality-assessed systematic reviews conducted by groups other than the Cochrane Collaboration.
Dietary Supplements Labels Database
Offers information about label ingredients in more than 6,000 selected brands of dietary supplements
DynaMed
A clinical reference tool containing more than 3,200 topic summaries for use at the point-of-care.
Food and Drug Administration, US
Maricopa County Department of Public Health
MedlinePlus (English language)
A consumer health website with information on over 900 diseases and conditions.
MedlinePlus (Spanish language)
A Spanish-language consumer health website with information on over 900 diseases and conditions.
National Center for Complementary & Alternative Medicine
NCCAM is the Federal Government's lead agency for scientific research on complementary and alternative medicine.
NHS Economic Evaluation Database
A database containing bibliographical information and appraisals of economic evaluations in which costs as well as outcomes of treatment and care alternatives in health care are compared.
OVID
A platform for searching the medical literature via MEDLINE, with links to almost 400 full-text journals.
PubMed
PubMed comprises over 21 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books.
Stat!Ref
A cross-searchable collection of over 100 e-books in medicine, nursing, pharmacology and allied health.
TOXNET
Databases on toxicology, hazardous chemicals, environmental health, and toxic releases.