Dignity Health Libraries: Resource Overview

ClinicalKey is a clinical search engine that supports clinical decisions by making it easier to find and apply relevant knowledge. Includes approximately 650 journal titles by Elsevier.

ClinicalKey for Nursing provides clinically relevant answers for nurses, including evidence-based nursing monographs, books, journals and practice guidelines.

Features JAMA Network family of journals, which includes 11 specialty journals and JAMA Network Open.

Access to full text articles from 1993 to the present. Journal articles are available immediately upon publication.

Dignity Health access is limited to about 400 Wiley nursing and medical journals in full.

ClinicalKey is a clinical search engine that supports clinical decisions by making it easier to find and apply relevant knowledge. Includes approximately 1,110 textbooks by Elsevier.

UpToDate is a clinical decision support resource for use at the point-of-care. Featuring 25 specialties and over 12,000 topic reviews, this clinical decision support resource is also associated with improved outcomes.

Provides indexing for more than 3,000 journals from the fields of nursing and allied health. The database contains more than 2.3 million records dating back to 1981. Offering complete coverage of English-language nursing journals and publications from the National League for Nursing and the American Nurses' Association, CINAHL covers nursing, biomedicine, health sciences librarianship, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health and 17 allied health disciplines.

A clinical search engine that supports clinical decisions by making it easier to find and apply relevant knowledge. Includes approximately 900 textbooks and 500 journal titles by Elsevier.

ClinicalKey for Nursing provides clinically relevant answers for nurses, including evidence-based nursing monographs, books, journals and practice guidelines.

This database combines 1,700+ evidence-based skills and procedures with competency management functionality.

The Cochrane Library is a collection of databases that contain high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making. It includes Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews, Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials (CENTRAL), Cochrance Methodology Register (CMR), Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effects (DARE), Health Technology Assessment Database (HTA), and NHS Economic Evaluation Database (NHSEED).

Provides point-of-care drug information, including dosing, administration, warnings and precautions, as well as clinical content.

MEDLINE is the U.S. National Library of Medicine's premier bibliographic database that contains over 19 million references to journal articles in life sciences with a concentration on biomedicine and health. You may limit your PubMed search retrieval to MEDLINE citations by restricting your search to the MeSH controlled vocabulary or by using the Journal Categories filter called MEDLINE.