Journals
Complementary and Alternative Medicine Resources
-
Dietary Supplement Label Database The Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD) includes full label derived information from dietary supplement products marketed in the U.S. with a Web-based user interface that provides ready access to label information.
Useful Drug Resources
-
ISMP List of Confused Drug Names Contains look-alike and sound-alike (LASA) name pairs, of medications that have been published in the ISMP Medication Safety Alert!® and the ISMP Medication Safety Alert!® Community/Ambulatory Care Edition through February 28, 2019. Use this list to determine which medications require special safeguards to reduce the risk of errors and minimize harm.
Lexicomp
Search 
(Lexidrug)
Lexidrug App - For detailed instruction about downloading the app, click "Mobile Access Code" in Lexidrug site
Please note: Authorization code is updated every year (around June). To retrieve the code, click "Mobile Access Code" and select your plaform or ask your librarian.
Users must activate or renew their mobile subscription using Commonspirit Health email. If users previously registered with a personal email, please visit https://www.lexi.com/account/ to update their email address.
Natural Medicines Database
NatMed Pro approaches the subject of natural medicines from a
completely objective and unbiased perspective. It seeks to answer questions about natural medicines by systematically identifying, evaluating, and applying scientific information. As a result, it curtails perpetuation of myths and age-old beliefs and replaces them with reliable scientific data.
- NatMed Pro contains a vast library of content and recommendations about individual ingredients and therapies along with the largest database of commercially available dietary supplements and nutritional products
- CE for condition/disease state clinical management using natural or alternative medicines
- To access CE/CME courses, it is required to create a personal profile by clicking "Get Your Login ID" on the upper right hand corner.
Micromedix Neofax/Pediatrics
Dignity Health has access to NeoFax and Pediatrics via IBM MicroMedex
To download Micromedex NeoFax and Pediatrics Apps, follow the steps below or Click Mobile Access Application on the upper right hand corner of the homepage.
New Mobile App Activation and Instructions: Note: It is recommended to download the app using Intitutioanl Wi-Fi
- Step 1
- Visit the App Store or Google Play® from your device and search Micromedex.
- Step 2
- From the App Store or Google Play, select download / install the application. You may be prompted to enter your Apple or Google ID.
- Step 3
- The app will download to your app library, or directly to your device.
- Step 4
- Open the app. The activation code will generate on the mobile device. Copy the code by tapping on a copy icon to the right of the code.
- To activate the app: Tap on "Activate Now" button on your app. Enter login information if required.
- Step 5
- Paste or enter the code in the "Activate Now" window on the mobile device or in the desktop application. Click "Activate Device". Begin using the app.
Drug Identification
-
Orange Book: Approved Drug Products with Therapeutic Equivalence EvaluationsThe Orange Book provides updated information on prescription, over-the-counter and discontinued FDA-approved drug products. It can be searched and consulted online, or the annual edition and monthly cumulative supplements can be downloaded in .pdf format. The Electronic Orange Book provides daily updates of new generic drug approvals. Search by active ingredient, proprietary name, patent, application number or application holder. If a newly-approved drug product is not turned up in the search, use the search box at top right of the page to find results from the Orange Book's monthly supplements and other FDA sources.
-
Pill Identified by RxListHaving trouble identifying prescription, OTC, generic, and brand name pills and capsules? Quickly identify drugs and medications, including pill identifying pictures, using the RxList Pill Identifier Tool.
-
Pill Identified from Drugs.comWorried about some capsules found in your teenager's room? Not sure about those leftover pills still in the bathroom cabinet? There's a good chance that our Pill Identification Wizard (Pill Finder) can help you match the imprint, size, shape, or color and lead you to the detailed description in our drug database.
Labels and Package Inserts
-
DailyMedDailyMed provides trustworthy information about marketed drugs. DailyMed is the official provider of FDA label information (package inserts). This Web site provides a standard, comprehensive, up-to-date, look-up and download resource of medication content and labeling found in medication package inserts.
-
Dietary Supplement Label DatabaseThe Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD) includes full label derived information from dietary supplement products marketed in the U.S. with a Web-based user interface that provides ready access to label information. It was developed to serve the research community and as a resource for health care providers and the public. It can be an educational and research tool for students, academics, and other professionals.