Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Joseph E. Bellis Medical Library: C-19 Research

St. Mary Medical Center, Long Beach, CA

Important COVID-19 Research Articles

LitCovid Database (NLM)

LitCovid is a curated literature hub for tracking up-to-date scientific information about the 2019 novel Coronavirus. This database is produced by the National Library of Medicine/NCBI BioNLP Research Group. Click topics below to access current results for expert search results.

Some LitCovid search tips:

  • use AND between terms to narrow search results (e.g. lung AND cancer)
  • use OR between terms to broaden search results (e.g. pediatric OR child OR adolescent)
  • the database will automatically truncate and mapping for some words (e.g. pediatric will include pediatrics, infants, etc.) but not all
  • to force an exact phrase use quotations (e.g. "lung cancer"); use with caution (may exclude relevant articles)

Diaster Lit Database (NLM)

Disaster Lit: Database for Disaster Medicine and Public Health houses disaster medicine and public health documents.This database is produced by the National Library of Medicine (NLM). Documents include expert guidelines, research reports, conference proceedings, training classes, fact sheets, websites, databases, and similar materials for a professional audience. 

Note: Currently, NLM is limiting updates to the Disaster Lit database to COVID-19 related data collection tools found in the DR2.

Setup a Personal PubMed Search Alert

COVID-19 Drive-Thru Community Testing @ St. Mary Medical Center, Long Beach, CA

Developed by Judy Kraemer, MLIS, MBA, Medical Librarian, Esmeralda Herrejon, Library Intern at St. Mary Medical Center, Long Beach