Have you recently written a paper, but you're not sure to which journal you should submit it? 

• JANE (Journal/Author Name Estimator): A tool that compares your title and/or abstract to citations already in Medline and recommends potential journals in which to publish.
• Think Check Submit: Tool to help you discover and choose the right journal or Publisher for your research. Use the checklist to assess the journals and avoid Predatory journals.  
• NLM Catalog - Journals referenced in the NCBI Databases: Journals referenced in the NCBI Databases (PubMed, Protein, Gene, etc). Includes publication dates, abbreviations, full titles and more
• IEEE Publication Recommender: Searches 170+ periodicals and 1500+ conferences from IEEE, provides factors such as Impact Factor and Submission-To-Publication Time.
• JournalGuide: Enter abstracts of Keyowords of your manuscripts. It is a free tool created by a goupr of sofware developers, former researhers and scholarly publishing venterans at Research Squre. 
• ChronosHub Journal Finder: Browse, search, filter, sort, and compare more than 40,000 journals to find the right journal without worry about publishing in compliance with your funders’ Open Access policy
• Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ): Find High-quality, Peer-reviewed OpenAccess Journals in all subjects and languages. 
• Open Access Scholary Publishing Association (OASPA): To check whether a publisher is a member of the OASPA to avoid Predatory Publishing.  
• Elsevier's Journal Finder: Enter your abstract or keywords of publication. It uses smart search technology and field of research specific vocabularies to match your article to scientifc journals (Elesevier Journals)
• Journal Suggester from Springer: Enter your manuscript title & abstract, and the Journal Suggester will search over 2,500 Springer and BioMed Central journals to find suitable journals for your manuscript.
• Journal Metrics from Elsevier: Explains journal metrics: Source Normalized Impact per Paper (SNIP), The Impact per Publication (IPP), SCImago Journal Rank (SJR)
• Journal Metrics from Wiley: Explains common journal metrics: Metric Name, Metric Score, Metric Description
• Journal Evaluation Tool (PDF) from Loyola Marymount University                                                                           

Sanford Guide is an antimicrobial stewardship program, which provides clinical reference on treatment of infectious disease and anti infective drug information. 

• Click Sanford Guide  or go to https://account.sanfordguide.com/login  and click "Log in through your institution"  - log in with your commonspirit email and password. 

To Downlod the mobile app, open the file below. 

:App available for you!

 Please check out your commonspirit email inbox for your credentials from VisualDx- User Name & Temp Password. SJMC residents are all set to access VisualDX and download the app on your mobile device for patient care and research!

READ on the GO

Option 1. Google SJMC Library on your phone browser. 2. Click the tab or resource you need. 3. To access full text, Choose either OKTA login ( your commonspirit email and network password) or OpenAthens. To access full text, you may have to go through "Sign in or Find your institution to sign into either OKTA or OpenAthens

Option 2 Google "St. Joseph's Medical Center Medical Library" on your phone browser, 2. Scroll down to Click "Medical Library's Online resources". 

EndNote 20 available!!

EndNote X9 and 20, citation management software, are avaiable for your research and publication. If you are interentesed, contact GME research director or medical librarian to get a Product Key to download the software.  Please refer to Rearch Guides  for more inforamtion about citation management tools.