LibGuides: St. Joseph's Medical Center: SJMC Library

Welcome to SJMC Medical Library!

Red Book Online: 2024–2027 Report of the Committee on Infectious Diseases (33rd Edition) - Clinical guidance on the manifestations, etiology, epidemiology, diagnosis, and treatment of more than 200 childhood infectious diseases.

CSH email and password to access Library resources

OKTA Login: Sing in with your CSH email and Password to access Library resources on and off campus. If you run into an error message, please follow the procedures in "How to Reqeust OKTA Login" below. OpenAthens Login can be used, if OKTA login is not available for you. Click to register for OpenAthens

For remote access, Google "SJMC Library" or "St. Joseph's Medical Center Medical Library" and click Medical library online resources in the bottom and sign into OKTA or OpenAthens

SJMC Medical Library

Accessible: 24/7 with badge swiping for RNs, Medical and Pharmacy staff

Location: 1st floor of Medical Center Building, at the end of the admin hallway.

Computers & Printers: 15 computers are available, which are conncected to printers and online clinical resources: multiple Databases and Journals/eBooks, EHR, Pathways, Google Workspace.

Librarian: Mon-Fri, 8:00 am -4:30 pm, Serving staff and physicinas affiliated with SJMC and CSH hospitals.

How to Request OKTA Login

How to Request OKTA Login

Note: If you receive the 403 App Not Assigned message, you are not yet assigned this app for OKITA. Please follow the procedures in How to Request OKTA Login or contact SJMC Librarian at helen.chang@commonspirit.org.

Ask a Librarian

Helen Chang, MLIS, AHIP

209-467-6332

PerfectServe

Search PubMed@SJMC and CINHAL

Click SJMC Library icon to get access to full texts

Popular Journals

AJN, American Journal of Nursing
BMJ Quality & Safety
Critical Care Medicine
JAMA & JAMA Journals
Remote access: After clicking Institutional sign in, find "Commonspirt Heatlh"
JONA, Journal of Nursing Administration
Lancet
New England Journal of Medicine
NEJM Journal Watch Provide reviews and commentaries for over 250 scientific and medical journals
Nursing
Obstetrics & Gynecology
Pediatrics
Transfusion

Enter the title or keywords of journal or ebook (ex. JAMA, heart, etc) -- takes 30 sec.

Databases

AccessAnesthesiology AccessAnesthesiology provides leading textbooks in Anesthesiology such as Morgan and Mikhail’s Clinical Anesthesiology and Anesthesiology by Longnecker. The site also includes narrated videos designed to teach techniques and interventions, interactive self-assessment and hundreds of review questions designed to help users prepare for exams.
AccessEmergency
AccessMedicine Provides more than 150 leading medical text books including Harrison's Internal Medicine, guidelines, self assessment tool and differential diagnosis.
AccessSurgery
Case Files Collections
CINHAL Complete
ClinicalKey
Cochrane Library
Lexidrug
Library Catalog (Enter "SJMC Library" for Library Name, NO Password) Search the catalog for Library resources, especially for print books on the library shelf
Medical Letter
Medical Library Search It provides links to all the institutional databases and popular journals. One -stop Access point of all the resources
PsychiatryOnline
PubMed@SJMC
UpToDate
VisualDX Provides curated medical Image library, leading skin of color atlas to support diagnostic clinical decision, enhance diagnostic accuracy, aid therapeutic decisions, and improve pateint saftey.
Wiley Medicine and Nursing Collection There are more than 400 full text Wiley journals available for nursing and medicine.

St. Joseph's Medical Center: SJMC Library