Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

St. Joseph's Medical Center: Home

Serving Stockton, California

One Search for all

Medical Library Search:

Welcome to SJMC Medical Library!

 Announcement

Case Files Collections: There are 1300+ case files available for Basic science, Clinical Mediicne and Post Graduate level.  MyAccess profile should be created to create and follow the files that you need. 

SJMC PubMed: Search PubMed via Medical Library Search and get easier access to full text articles. Search result will show SJMC Library icon and it takes you to either full text site or Ask a Librarian form. 

Lexicomp: If you have downloaded Lexcomp App, the Authorization code should be updated on a yearly basis.  To retrieve the code, please refer to Drug Resources on the SJMC Libguides .

Library Resources

SJMC Medical Library resources are available in online and print to support Evidence Based practice for all employees, medical staff and students affilated with SJMC. Look for a desktop iocn named Medical Library Search to access point of care tools, reference databases and Journals and eBooks: Access series, ClinicalKey, Cochrane library, Ovid, JAMA Network, Lexicomp, NEJM, UpToDate,  etc. Remote access, Mobile apps available. 

Welcome to SJMC Medical Library!

Medical Library provides more wide-open space for all our staff and students to supports evidence Based Patient Care, Education and Research Activities with quality resources and services.

Library Hours & Location

Open: 8:00AM -4:30PM, Mon - Fri.

After-hours: Badge Access for medical staff and managers.

Location: 1st floor of Medical Center Building, at the end of  the north hallway from Administration office.

Call: 209-467-6332

Address: Medical Library, 1800 N California St. Stockton, CA, 95204

Computers & Printers

There are more computers available! 12 computers are all conncected to printers and online clinical resources: Journals,eBooks, Databaes, EHR, MyJourney, MS office programs.

Do not leave any trace of PHI in the library computer or printer -- Be responsible to protect the privacy and confidentiality of Protected Health Information

Ask Your Librarian

Profile Photo
Helen Chang, MLIS, AHIP
Contact:
St. Joseph's Medical Center
209-467-6332

Popular Journals

Search eJournals and eBooks:
EBSCOhost

Enter the title or keywords of journal or ebook (ex. JAMA, heart, etc) -- takes about 30 sec.

Search PubMed/CINHAL

PubMed Logo

Click SJMC icon in the abstracts of your search results to be linked to either full texts or  email to request.

Search CINAHL Plus with Full Text
EBSCOhost