St. Joseph's Medical Center: Off Site Access

Off-site Access with Commonspirit email and Password!!

All SJMC staff and Physicians can use Cmmonspirit email and Password to sign into the library resources remotely(OKTA Login), once they activated their Commonspirit email and network password. 

Two options for  Off-Site Access: (OKTA Login requires OKTA Verify App to get a code) 

Option 1: Google & Bookmark St. Joseph’s Medical Center Medical Library Scroll down and click “Medical Library’s Online Resources” and sign in with OKTA or Openathens credentials  

Option 2:  Google/Access through SJMC Library Libguides.  Click the resource you need to access and choose either OKTA Login or OpenAthens Login. And then choose  "access via OpenAthens or Institution" (wording may vary) on the publisher's website (St. Joseph’s Medical Center, CommonSpirit Health, or Dignity Health)

**Please note: If you are accessing a resource directly through a publisher’s website without going through SJMC Medical Library Search (e.g., JAMA, NEJM. AORN, AJN, etc),  look for “institutional login” (wording may vary), and type in St. Joseph’s Medical Center” from the institution list, select and log in using either OKTA Login or Personal Login (OpenAthens)

Please Note: Once you create an OpenAthens account, all the resources below except UpToDate are available remotely via SJMC Medial Library Search portal.

Access Series: AccessAnesthesiology, AccessMedicine, Access Emergency, AccessSurgery

• Sign into your OpenAthens account and Click the database you need on Medical Library Search
• OR directly go to each database website on your internet browser and sign in with your MyAccess account or OpenAthens account.

Case Files Collections (CFC)

• Sign into Off-Site Access (OpenAthens) and click Case Files Collection on Medical Library Search  OR 

• OR go to  Case Files Collection  at https://casefiles.mhmedical.com/ on your browser and sign in to  MyAccess profile.

  • Please note: It is required to create MyAccess profile.You will still need to log in with your individually created MyAccess profile ID and pw after you get into Case Files Collection via Medical Library Search, OpenAthens or its website both on and off-site.

ClinicalKey Anywhere

• If you haven't already, register for an account on www.ClinicalKey.com using your Commonspirit Health assigned email address from a computer connected to the Commonspirit Health network. If you do not have a Commonspirit Health email, contact your librarian. 
• After registering, navigate to https://www.clinicalkey.com/#!/remote-access OR click on your profile icon in the top right corner and then click on “Remote Access.” You must be on the Comonspirit Health Network.
• Provide your Commonspirit Health email address. Select “Commonspirit Health - Remote Access.” 
• Check your Commonspirit Health email on the same device you intend to access ClinicalKey and there should be an email from ClinicalKey to activate your remote access. You have initiate a separate email and follow this process over again for each device you intend to access ClinicalKey with. 

Cochrane Library Anywhere

• If you haven't already, register for an account on http://www.onlinelibrary.wiley.com/action/registration using your Commonspirit Health assigned email address from a computer connected to the Commospirit Health network.
• If you already have an account, simply login anywhere for remote access.

JAMA  Anywhere

• If you haven't already, create an account on www.jamanetwork.com using your Commonpsirit Health assigned email address from a computer connected to the Commonspirit Health network.
• If you already have an account, simply login anywhere for remote access.

New England Journal of Medicine (NEJM) Anywhere

• If you haven't already, create an account on www.nejm.org from a computer connected to the Commonsppirit Health network.
• If you already have an account, simply login anywhere for remote access.

Psychiatry Online

• Sign in to Medical Library Search via OpenAthens and click on Psychiatry Online 
• OR go to  https://psychiatryonline.org/ on your internet browser and click "Sign in" on the upper right hand corner.
  • Find our institution's name as St Joseph's Medical Center and sign into your OpenAthens account  Please Note: there is no "Period" after St  in our hospital name in the list.  So type in St Joseph's Medical Center instead of St. Joseph's. 
  • OR sign into your personal account you created for psychiatry online using hospital computers 

PubMed@SJMC

• Bookmark PubMed@SJMC on your computer and get easy access to full text articles with your OpenAthens Account.
• MyNCBI: If you haven't already, create a My NCBI account on http://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed/
  • My NCBI is a tool that retains user information and database preferences to provide customized services for many NCBI databases. It allows you to save searches, select display formats, filtering options, and set up automatic searches that are sent by e-mail.
• If you already have a MyNCBI account, open PubMed@SJMC and simply login to MyNCBI to access your saved bibliographies or request full text articles.

Sanford Guide Anywhere

• Navigate to/ Bookmark  https://webedition.sanfordguide.com/en/login
• Click “Login through your institution and Find St. Joseph’s Medical Center-Stockton (by searching in the “find your institution” bar -see image below)
• Log in with your CommonSpirit Health email and Password
• Once you’re signed in, you should be on the Web Edition home screen and your content will be accessible

UpToDate Anywhere

• If you haven't already, register for an account on www.UpToDate.com from a computer connected to the Commonspirit Health network.
• If you have already registered, simply log in anywhere for remote access. **In order to maintain uninterrupted access to UpToDate you must log in on the Commonspirit Health network every 90 days.**

Wiley Medicine and Nursing Collection

Two Options are available for remote access to Wiley collection

1. Create your personal Wiley account by using hospital computer and log into Wiley Online Library
2. Go to Wiley Online Library, Click on Log in on the upper right hand corner, Click on "Insitutional login" in the bottom and Sign in with your OpenAthens account.